Mayor's Office

Steve Collier (scollier@cityoflawrence.org) is a lifelong resident of Lawrence, a city where he was raised with his sisters and brother. A graduate of Lawrence Central (1973) and Hanover College (1977), he returned to Lawrence to begin his teaching career. Mayor Collier taught for 33 years in Lawrence Township Schools and coached football, wrestling and baseball. He also served as Dean of Students and Athletic Director during his tenure. After retiring, he represented the fifth district on the Common Council from 2012-2015. He is the seventh mayor elected to lead the city. The Mayor and his wife, Chris, have two adult children and are the proud grandparents of three.

Mayor's Office Staff and Department Heads

To contact a member of the Collier Administration, click on the email address for a direct link to the email

Steve Collier
Mayor
317-545-6191
scollier@cityoflawrence.org

Kathy Walton
City Clerk
317-542-4470
kwalton@cityoflawrence.org

Jason Fenwick
Deputy Mayor/Controller
317-549-4804
jfenwick@cityoflawrence.org

Jason Streeter
Deputy Controller
317-542-4443
jstreeter@cityoflawrence.org

Dino Batalis
Fire Chief
317-542-4550
dbatalis@cityoflawrence.org

David Hofmann
Police Chief
317-542-4500
dhofmann@cityoflawrence.org

Cam Starnes
Economic Development Director
317-542-4461
cstarnes@cityoflawrence.org

Mary Jo Rothenbush 
Admin/Econ Development &

Blue Star Banner Coordinator
317-545-6191
mrothenbush@cityoflawrence.org

Bill Anthony
DPW Director/Code Enforcement
317-545-5566
wanthony@cityoflawrence.org

Dave Lotts
DPW Streets & Solid Waste
317-545-5566
dlotts@cityoflawrence.org

Eric Martin
Parks & Recreation
317-281-6109
emartin@cityoflawrence.org

Scott Salsbery
Lawrence Utilities
317-524-6314
ssalsbery@cityoflawrence.org

David Johnson
Corporation Counsel
317-542-4465
djohnson@cityoflawrence.org

Julie Kukolla
Executive Assistant/Mayor
317-542-4463
jkukolla@cityoflawrence.org