New LPD Officers Take Oath

April 2, 2024

Yesterday, Mayor Deb Whitfield swore in the largest Lawrence Police Department recruit class in ever, including eight full-time officers and four reserves!

Congratulations to Merit Officers:

Benjamin Thomas

Joseph Sheehan

Cameron Peach

Nicholas Glaister

Darnell Talley

Shawna Boles

Ryan Musson

Caleb Poynter

Congratulations to Reserve Officers:

Claude Plumlee

Auston Rollings

Joshua Whitlow

Spencer Clark


Photo Gallery